112 Comments
May 11, 2022·edited May 11, 2022Pinned

GoFundMe? You think you are immune to their shenanigans? Maybe that's your next lawsuit 😆

Expand full comment

Love ya Alex but please find an alternative to GoFundMe and I'm in.

Expand full comment

I want to contribute but won't with GoFundMe ... they are bad.

Expand full comment

Alex, I would give you $500 - but no way on GoFundMe. GoFundMe shut down the Canada truckers fundraise and many others - it is the enemy you are fighting against. Maybe use givesendgo?

And Alex, you need a friend / lawyer / colleague to bounce some ideas off before putting an idea out like this one (and broadly, some of the emails have gotten too sarcastic / shrill). You are winning the cause - act a bit more judiciously to keep that going.

Expand full comment

Alex you have a team of anticensorship people…go fund me is dead to us

Expand full comment

Fuck gofundme. No other way to say it.

Expand full comment

Sheesh, Alex, I said this in another post:

GET A POST OFFICE BOX and I'LL SEND YOU A CHECK.

I'm pretty sure more than a few others here will do likewise.

(No, it's not high-tech. It's pretty low-tech...but I think it's reliable.)

Expand full comment

To ALEX And to all of the other, “BERENSON-PATRIOT-WARRIORS” like me. Please consider using, the number 1 “CHRISTIAN CROWD-FUNDING-WEBSITE, Called, “Give-Send-Go.”

https://givesendgo.com/?utm_source=SCH&utm_medium=TAD&utm_campaign=Fundraise&utm_term=onlineKW&utm_content=06&gclid=CjwKCAjwve2TBhByEiwAaktM1EMa1h2Nc4eNRQX81u2SLzN5grB4oItu20HG9MwVzPC3uC4-4cSo9BoCtGEQAvD_BwE

Once again, it’s called, GIVE-SEND-GO.

Expand full comment

I agree with the others. I would like to contribute, but I'm afraid Go Fund Me will shut down your account and steal all the donations. Please find an alternative.

Expand full comment

I definitely will throw some $$ your way, but why on earth would you use GoFundMe?! GiveSendGo is way better for anyone who is right, right-adjacent, or perceived as right by the Establishment.

Expand full comment

Go fund me? I was about to give… ever hear of Give Send Go? Less censorship

Expand full comment

Alex, you betcha, my wife and me will donate. But you seriously need to give serious thought to leaving “Go Fuck Me”, Because they will screw you over.

Expand full comment

I want to donate within my means but I will never use GFM after the Freedom Convoy debacle and GFM's attempted theft of funds. Any other way for small donations?

Expand full comment

Alex, Go Phuk Me is a no... something different and I'm there...

Expand full comment

Alex, I’m with most everyone else here. I admire what you’re doing, & I was going to pull the trigger. But I recoiled when I saw GFM. F*** those censorious bastards. What were you thinking? Please set up a new account & I’ll race to be the first in line to donate.

Expand full comment
founding

Alex, I’ll donate $1000. But no GoFund(ck) me. Set up a P.O. Box too. The truckers ending up using an unknown site. Can’t recall the name. Also, highly recommend you do credit card donations.

Expand full comment

I agree with some of the comments below about GFM. After what they did to the Canadian Truckers, I can't in good conscience work with them again. Would love to support you, however.

Expand full comment

GoFundMe shuts down pages raising money for people who have been injured by the vaccines. No way I'm supporting them ever again.

Expand full comment

If you make a donation, please note that unless you change it, GoFundMe defaults to a 12.5% tip to their organization. No, thanks.

Expand full comment

I would like to donate but I am also with the opinion I will not use GoFundMe. They are bad actors. Have another way for us to help?

Expand full comment

Hi Alex, I'd like to contribute but won't use GoFundMe after what happened this past year. Values matter. Please let us know if you decide to set up an alternative direct fundraising platform.

Expand full comment

IINM, GoFundMe just shut off a donation page for an 8-year-old girl who was allegedly injured by one of the Chinese virus experimental vaxxes.

GoFundMe can GFT.

Expand full comment

Not donating if it means having to pay GoFundMe. Please offer an alternative way.

Expand full comment

I want to contribute, but I refuse to use GoFundMe. Is there another option?

Expand full comment
founding

Please just shut down the GoFundMe before it gets any traction. Don't want to support that organization. Set up a GiveSendGo campaign. Will donate through Venmo as I 100% believe in you and thank you for everything you have done, gone through the last few years. Feel like it is the least I can do but please, not through GoFundMe. Terrible organization.

Expand full comment

Isn't it easier to appeal to Elon? Trump got his back, you should be next.

Expand full comment

GoFundMe has already stolen money from many people.. remember those truckers that got screwed over? Find another way.. GFM is dead to me.

Expand full comment

Didn't GoFundMe shut down the truckers? Thinking that is not good. They could shut down you too.

Expand full comment

Okay, I’m not trying to be a grinch and I wish you well with the case. But your crappy reporting of late makes me hesitant. And look I really am open to having my mind changed but your reporting lacks any substance and lately you seem more inclined to just havibgvye ego stroked. And that’s fine too, bc honestly I think only an egotistical bastard is up for this. Just make sure you earn it....anymore subpar postings and your going to lose paid subscribers

Expand full comment

Hi Alex, set up something directly. I’m not donating on that platform. No way

Expand full comment

I reluctantly gave to GoFundMe but I enthusiastically donated to your cause. There is another Christian Based Service to GoFundMe that's called GiveSendGo that was on The Michael Berry Show that's not a bunch of left-wing political activists like those at GFM. If you start raising funds on GiveSendGo, I'll match what I just donated on GoFundMe. GFM is just as bad as twitter and facebook.

Anyway, I became a paid subscriber to help Alex in his fight for conservative values and I gave to his GFM to further support his legal fees against Twitter. If we all either give to his fund raising or give by being a paid subscriber, Alex can help win the battles that will help support the conservative movement filled with faith-based people with family values.

Expand full comment
May 12, 2022·edited May 12, 2022

What are you going to do when GoFundMe swipes your 200k you raised from under you?

Expand full comment

Alex, GoFundMe stole the Canadian truckers’ war chest. Is GiveSendGo an option instead? What about a direct Venmo to you or your attorney instead?

Expand full comment

Folks, we need to raise this amount and as much as possible. Raising $200 thousand dollars May sound like a lot of money, and it is in so many ways. But in many ways it’s not and it also depends on what somebody’s doing with that kind of money. When you compare what he’s going up against and the kind of evil deep pockets that he is going to be against, $200 thousand is, Chump-change. It really is.

Expand full comment

Donated via credit card. Can always stop payment if they shut you down. But you should do an alternate site just in case for those that won’t go thru GFM.

Expand full comment

need a go fund me alternative

Expand full comment

GoFundMe is a hard no for me.

Expand full comment

Alex...dont screw with gofundme. They are as sinister as twitter. Just post an address, payable to whom??

Expand full comment

Go Fund Me? Seriously? We’re you not paying attention over the last year?

I’m willing to help - but I will never send $ to Go Fund Me after what they pulled with the Canadian Truckers

Give Send Go

Expand full comment

Sorry Alex I wish you luck. I have bought your books and have subscribed here but your instance in early treatment, especially on ivermectin is a big problem for me. I just lost respect which is quite sad as I really liked you. You are such a great writer but you need to take that little liberal, that still lives in your heart, and wash it down the drain, it’s stopping you seeing the truth.

Expand full comment

I will never send a cent to GoFundMe regardless of the cause.

Expand full comment

Alex, many of your would-be donors are worried GoFundMe will report them to the NSA

Expand full comment

Please set up a GSG. Close out the GFM immediately.

Expand full comment

I donated to GFM, hesitantly. I'm glad you're offering the option of Venmo (but they are problematic too) If you did decide to set up your own donation page with a payment processor like Stripe, you'll be paying a processing fee

Expand full comment

I donated $200. Good luck and thank you for your hard work.

Expand full comment

Sent some $

Expand full comment

I don’t like Go Fund Me, but your cause is worth it. Going to donate NOW. Thank you for fighting the good fight.

Expand full comment

I heard this guy Musk has a ton of dough, did you reach out to him?

Expand full comment

Donated. Happy to tempt Go Fund Me into doing something illegal.

Expand full comment

Done. Happy to feed the tweeter fighter fund.

Go get em Alex!

Expand full comment