343 Comments

I came back from combat in the Iraq invasion 2003 and said “I’m not sure how many people deserved men like me fighting for them”

Expand full comment

As an 'M.D.' (my initials!) - I believe she's definitely misdiagnosed (herself).

What she's really 'suffering' from is 'PDSD' (Post-DRAMATIC Stress Disorder.)

I'll make sure she gets my bill. And an Academy-award participation trophy.

Expand full comment

Just watched this on Tucker Carlson's show tonight and then I got you email that lets me replay the whole sad performance again. We are living in a world that is peopled by self-absorbed, narcistic snowflakes. God help us!

Expand full comment

Yeah......just saw the clip on Tucker. The acting was painful.

Expand full comment

Alex, she just tweeted out she doesn't want people to retweet Jon Levine. Oh, the irony. So, mere minutes ago, 🐴 did just that. This cancel culture headmistress is whiney and insufferable with her fake tears.

You can find the appropriate tweets to retweet at:

https://twitter.com/LevineJonathan

Expand full comment

EXT. Genghis Khan returns to the streets of (insert North American city) and surveys the enemy with several warriors of his command.

Batu: The horses are not ready my Khan.

Genghis (looks around. Sees a Disney employee skip past draped in a Ukraine flag slurping a decadent frappaccino in flip flops bragging of getting his 4th shot while consoling Taylor on the phone. Narrows gaze): We won't need them.

Expand full comment

I am gonna take a wild guess and say she's a Liberal Democrat..

Expand full comment
founding

Possiable severe reactions from the mRNA shots? Is she seeking attention or professional help? Maybe auditioning for a job with Uncle Joey?

Expand full comment

The snowflake shit show is on parade!! 😂😂 Thank you to our colleges and universities for these shallow, entitled people who cannot pass basic test scores in most public schools much less be competent members of the workforce and society!! They have nothing to teach us about tolerance, equality or taking care of our environment!!! 🙄

Expand full comment

I remember when Taylor Lorenz was the IT GIRL of media. The guru for the older generation of what the kids were up to on TikTok. Woker than the wokest woke who ever woked. Ah how the mighty fall. Thanks for the double shot of schadenfreude.

Expand full comment

I am woman hear me roar…but let me start crying like a bitch because someone tweeted something mean….

My unpopular opinion. If women are going to act like this, they need to stay home and make sandwiches.

BTW, I’m a woman.

Expand full comment

I'll bet her bedroom is full of stuffed animals and participation trophies, both dating back to when she was a toddler.

Some commenters say she's a lousy actress. I think that would be a better reflection on her than the more likely explanation: She's actually so fragile, such a product of her society and her generation, that she really does see the mildest criticism or disagreement as "literally violence."

Expand full comment

I think it’s the constant pushing by these women of the “male-behaving girl boss” portrayal in media, yet Scarlet O’Hara helpless “carry me to the fainting chaise” female manipulation performance in real life that I find the most disingenuous. Seems a little “Cluster B” on the personality disorder spectrum to me. But what do I know? I’ve always been the kind of girl that drank out of the hose and played in the dirt, sooo....maybe I just can’t relate?

Expand full comment

Narcissistic t**t

Expand full comment
Apr 2, 2022·edited Apr 2, 2022

She also tweeted asking if anyone knows an endodontist who takes covid precautions seriously because she is at risk. What a moron.

Expand full comment

I have, like, PTSD from watching her.

Expand full comment
Apr 2, 2022·edited Apr 2, 2022

This woman is nauseating. Self pity is never a good look for anyone. But this is especially true when someone enters a profession where toughness is a known expectation and then that person complains about receiving criticism that pales in comparison to the treatment she's shown others. When we were kids, we said a person like her could dish it out but couldn't take it.

Expand full comment

I wonder if Lucifer will cop the PTSD defense after "The End Times"?

Expand full comment

From wiki (not a reliable source)...Lorenz was born in New York City[3][a] and grew up in Old Greenwich, Connecticut.[8] She attended Greenwich High School[8] and a Swiss boarding school. Princess is as princess does.

Expand full comment

Duper's delight body language throughout. She starts "crying" to distract from her nearly laughing out loud at the reporter saying "It's TERRIFYING."

Expand full comment

Omg Alex thank you for the comic relief!! So much needed! She gets best actress for fake crying!!

Expand full comment

The name "Taylor" says it all.

Expand full comment

I think she has alopecia. We just cant see it. Hard to see in a video. Next step is to shave her head.

Expand full comment

A scary then, but a funny saying my dad who never spanked my sister or myself, " stop that crying boy or ill give you something to cry about and I don't care what your mother says".

My brief terrible twos and my adolescent antics came to a halt, real fast. When I think about the spankings the neighborhood kids received frequently, I'm proud my father didn't whack us. He was no Mike Brady, but he sure was there for me.

This journalist loses credibility when the hysterics come out. Sorry, but I send her no pity. If it were 1985 I would however send her a dime to call someone who gives a shit.

Expand full comment

What terrible acting. Yet somehow I think Hollywood would still give her an Oscar.

Expand full comment

Mental illness on full display.

Expand full comment

These people beclown themselves more and more each day.

Expand full comment

The endgame here is to stifle free speech and a free press. You can't have diverse opinions, just teletubby antics, and this charade by Ms. Lorenz is habitually taught in public schools. Speaking as a charter school educator, this starts or stops in the classroom. We don't need "highly qualified teachers" to instruct the next generation...we need high quality adults like all of you to lead the way. If you are retired from another career, please join us in this fight! We need you!

Expand full comment

I wish I cared. People are dying or homeless in Ukraine and this person is whining about her pitiful life as a blanking reporter. F*#×!

Expand full comment

What a wuss 🙄. If you lie to people and deliver propaganda… harass people unmercifully… you better have a strong mental fortitude … this idiot would have a hard time teaching a fifth grade class 🙄. PTSD… good grief. 🤦🏼‍♀️ Give me a break … who raised these people? Maybe she would be better off as a sheep herder 🙄

Expand full comment

Remember what Sunny Bono said after serving in Congress “ Congress is Hollywood for ugly people”, that explains the drama Queen

Expand full comment

Strong confident women (I don’t need a biologist) my eye. So much for what we were taught as kids that “sticks and stones may break my bones but names will never hurt me”.

Expand full comment

Shocking that the Washington Post would hire her after defaming someone.

Actually, not shocking. They don't care about truth.

Expand full comment

Snowflakes always melt when exposed to heat.

Expand full comment

It was about to happen sooner or later. I don't know if Alex was joking or not but I just read the piece about Ivermectin study from a couple days ago. That study was complete bullshit. The actual treatment includes many days on the drug, not three days(often in increasing tritration). Also the actual treatment includes other compounds/medicenes along with ivermectin to treat covid. So the variables used in the research study mentioned were actual not how they treat covid patients at all and therefore it failed

Expand full comment

The PTSD for reporters comes from realizing they have championed the suffering and death of countless souls; all in pursuit of their own corrupted self interest. It’s not PTSD, it’s the weight of their cognitive dissidence as they struggle to sustain the narrative in the face of reality coming to light.

Expand full comment

Being an actor is hard work you see! And she has to act like she's a journalist - give the woman a break!...we've all seen what actors go through...

Expand full comment

The mainstream media is now run by women for woman (and the men who are allies to the feminine imperatives). So, expect more of this; where emotionalism trumps facts. Its not surprising that any crisis is seen through the lense of the suffering of women and children. Any crisis that is strictly afflicting men gets ignored.

Expand full comment

She's a horrible actress!

Expand full comment

Turnabout is fair play but no one told her

Expand full comment

Isn't that what she does to people on a daily basis for a living? Or did I miss something?

Expand full comment

Karma is a bitch

Expand full comment

Good times create weak weak men, and weak women… Weak men (and weak women) create hard times…

Expand full comment
Apr 2, 2022·edited Apr 2, 2022

Clark Griswold from the movie National Lampoon Vacation should be the President of the United States.

So when someone asks him what he thinks about all the chaos and mayhem going on in reality versus what was in the movie, he can lean forward on the podium and say in so many words, “I think you’re all fucked in the head!“… And then in true Chevy Chase Saturday Night Life fashion from ‘75, fall off the stage and onto the podium below…

Those were the days…

Expand full comment

And I am Dolly Pardon. What a bad acting job!

Expand full comment

If she really wants to feel attacked, ridiculed, and cancelled, she should try posting something going against the woke agenda.

Expand full comment

Pathetic. What an insult to people who have been thru real trauma. She probably gets triggered if her Starbucks has too much foam

Expand full comment

🔥 She’s so pathetic.

Expand full comment

Whines the emotionally stunted little girl who has no problem dispensing harassment and belittlement but can’t take her own medicine. Poor thing.

Expand full comment

How insane will America and Western Civilization be when Millennials are fully running the world? Planes will fall from the sky and Science will march backward at a breakneck pace when they need to indulge in these periodic emotional outbursts.

These ensuing Generations are already so remarkably fragile and self-medicated, the last thing they need is Social Media.

God help them.

God help us.

Expand full comment