326 Comments

Geez Alex, do you think the ink has even dried yet? Lol

Expand full comment

You’ll be back. It takes time for Elon to fire all the censorship crazed employees and hire freedom loving programmers

Expand full comment

You'll get back. And revenge will be tweet! :-)

Expand full comment

LOL! I love it. I just Tweeted @elonmusk Please reinstate @alexberenson & @mercola...there is no misinformation, just more information!

Expand full comment

Once the Babylon Bee is unsuspended, check back. 😀

Expand full comment

Well, you can't move into a house until you close either. Soon I hope.

Expand full comment

Hopefully that will change. I deleted my account shortly after yours was locked because I want no part of a left wing echo chamber. What they've done to you and so many who dared to speak out against Covid tyranny and insanity, and their bias against conservatives is ridiculous. I truly hope it is a free speech place again. I don't believe in canceling left or right wing voices, nor team apocolypse or team reality. Hope to sign up again myself too when he's cleaned it up.

Expand full comment

Elon is eating lunch - give him an hour and check back. :)

Expand full comment

I have doubts about Elon...time shall tell if my doubts are warranted.

Expand full comment

i`m banned for saying the "woman" Of the year Rachel Levine

Expand full comment

If they let you back before the lawsuit is over could that cause issues? Also, I hope you prioritize the stack over Twitter. Some of us are not going back to Twitter no matter what.

Expand full comment

Give him a minute lol

Expand full comment

Anyone who doesn’t like Musk buying Twitter can go build their own Twitter.

Expand full comment

I was banned around August last year for "Covid misinformation,." There were no specifics. When I appealed, their autogenerated response said they were backed up, but they usually respond to appeals within 48 hours. 9 months later and I still have not heard back. It's almost (almost) like they don't care. 😉

Expand full comment

Alex, it is misinformation, as the recent Danish study reviewed by Martin Kulldorf reveals, the injection isn't a therapeutic either. No benefit at all. (Likely negative benefit.)

Expand full comment

Like substack better than Twitter. And substack did not let us down.

Expand full comment

You’ll get back on soon, Alex! Let’s hope that the Babylon Bee, Tucker Carlson, and President Trump will be back soon, too!

Expand full comment

Elon Musk came up with the best definition of censorship I've seen ... or of real "free speech" - if someone you don't like can post something you don't agree with ... then we have real free speech. I'm also a freelance journalist, but without the audience of Alex. Several of my contrarian Covid articles have been posted at uncoverDC.com. As it turns out the founder and publisher of this site (Tracy Beanz) has also been banned from tweeting. I think she was banned about the same time Trump was. Well, nobody seems to care about some "right-wing kook site" being banned by Twitter ... except for me, a struggling freelance journalist who couldn't get his articles published anywhere else. Tracy Beanz used her Twitter feed to run excerpts of my articles and hopefully get more people to read my articles. I don't think any of these articles included "misinformation." Several giving evidence of likely "early spread" of this virus were pretty important in my opinion. Anyway, when someone like Tracy Beanz is banned it affects someone like me (who has not been banned from Twitter yet). Here's a story I wrote that uncoverDC did publish. The topic is about all of the mainstream news organizations who refused to publish one of my stories. So I find it ironic that the one site that does believe in a free press (when it came to my journalism) was banned from Twitter. Of the 25 news organizations who rejected my big (non) scoop story, none of them have come to Tracy Beanz's defense and protested her banning from Twitter.

https://uncoverdc.com/2020/07/13/covid-19-is-a-real-search-for-the-truth-now-taboo/

Expand full comment

Twitter is for the weak.

I got banned in Spring 2020... move on Alex. And Musk ain't my Savior.

Jesus is, and Blessed Virgin Mary is always watching over me.

Twitter is a trap...

Expand full comment
Apr 25, 2022·edited Apr 25, 2022

Received my permanent ban last week. Wonder if there will be amnesty for the silenced.

Expand full comment

Watching you run back into the abusive relationship with open arms is a little disgusting.

Expand full comment

He's busy looking for $54 Billion.

Expand full comment

Just tweeted congratulations to #ElonMusk over his acquisition… lost all my Twitter traffic when I quoted #RulesForRadicals repeatedly to expose Obama in his first campaign - I’ll go back if Elon cleans Twitter up

Expand full comment

Jeez. Give it a minute.

Expand full comment

The deal hasn't closed yet. Patience!

Expand full comment

Give Elon a little time. I think Twitter will shake and shimmy from top to bottom ... as it should.

Expand full comment

Let freedom ring, let the white dove sing

Let the whole world know that today

Is a day of reckoning.

Let the weak be strong, let the right be wrong

Roll the stone away, let the guilty pay

It's Independence Day.

Expand full comment

Last week I was locked off of Twitter for posting my Substack article where I was criticizing Dr. Ardis' snake venom claims. Apparently that was considered COVID misinformation. I didn't realize criticizing misinformation can itself be considered misinformation. I find it more hilarious than anything, and it mostly highlights why we should limit our use of social media more than become dependent on it.

Expand full comment

1st he needs to get his Mars rocket finished, and then he can put the censors on a one-way trip.

Expand full comment

We know you're smarter than this...c'mon man.

Expand full comment

Maybe New Twitter will ban tge NYT, CDC, NIH for misinformation? The receipts are available.

Expand full comment

Hey Alex, didn't you get richer by joining Substack after Twitter dumped you? Or at least your subscription based must've increased (including my annual 60 bucks or whatever). A new Twitter could be bad for you.

Expand full comment

So am I. Will wait a while to appeal my permanent ban. Twitter fascists.

Expand full comment

he should offer you the CEO role. OR something key..

Expand full comment

Lord Obama isn't going to be happy.

Expand full comment

Tick, tick, tick….

Expand full comment

I was suspended for saying I wish my beagle could sink her teeth into Fauci’s ass. Suspended for a tweet that “incited violence”

Expand full comment

Elon Musk Is a Former Klaus Schwab WEF Young Global Leader

https://www.americaoutloud.com/elon-musk-is-a-former-klaus-schwab-wef-young-global-leader/

Most of my audience is well aware that the World Economic Forum’s “Young Global Leader” initiative has yielded some of the most powerful people in the world. From leaders like Justin Trudeau and Gavin Newsom to tech giants like Larry Page and Mark Zuckerberg, the disciples of Klaus Schwab and the New World Order make up a huge chunk of control over our world today.

What many may not know is that Elon Musk is among them. I don’t hold it against you if you didn’t know because there seems to have been a concerted effort to hide this fact. Searching on Google and other platforms for information about just about any of the previous graduates of Schwab’s school of globalism reveals tons of information, but a similar search for Musk’s participation is conspicuously slim. I had to go back to a 2008 Bloomberg article to find it.

In an article titled “Young Global Leaders–Anderson Cooper and Leonardo DiCaprio Are In The Most Exclusive Private Social Network In The World” by Bruce Nussbaum published March 17, 2008, it’s revealed that, “Elon Musk, the chairman of Tesla Motors, the much-publicized electric sports-car company, is a new YGL.”

From article

Expand full comment

Mr. Berenson is making a point.

Expand full comment

Patience, Grasshopper.

Expand full comment

Anyone who uses Twitter, FB or Email is to young to know better.

Expand full comment

You DO understand this:

Elon is going to face the same subversive elements in the Twitter organization that Trump faced in the Gub'ment Deep State... They will attempt to subvert his every move/desire to re-open Twitter just like the bureacrats did when Trump was in office.

I hope he has a plan for how to clean house and put "his" people in place to make this happen quickly. But as a CP (confirmed pessimist ) - I am doubtful.

It took a while to create this mess - gonna take a while to clean it up.

Expand full comment

I love Substack but I want you back on Twitter Alex...Babylon Bee and Trump too.

Expand full comment

Dude they haven't even reinstated a former President of the United States yet. Be patient.

Expand full comment

Does everybody who’s been banned get their old accounts back?

Expand full comment

So you figure the management is seeking to reinstate all banned tweeters before the deal is consummated ? They are busy with resumes

Expand full comment

Give it time Alex you and the don will be back - make a big splash when you arrive!!! Be crafty and thoughtful. Covid is over. Whats your next gig?

Expand full comment

Now, now Alex. Patience. Free speech will return.

Expand full comment

Patience is a virtue!

Expand full comment

Musk is more likely to fix things than All Talk Jack was, but I wouldn't hold my breath waiting for the storming of the Twitter Bastille

Expand full comment