78 Comments

A day without a post from you or the Bad Cat is like a day without sunshine.

Expand full comment

Me! And I’m still banned. My account was @beyouonlybetter. Permanent suspension for a tweet about covid that basically said there have been “covid lies”. I had 44K followers and had my account since 2009. Now I’m at @laurakronen

Expand full comment

You are the man Alex. You just maybe the one to bring back free speech and reveal the truth about vaccines. Superman doesn’t wear a cape, he has a reinstated Twitter account, a Substack, a good lawyer and the a great deal of perseverance, intelligence and tenacity.

Expand full comment

What bugs me most about my Twitter ban (aside from no explanation) is that almost every politician in my state uses Twitter (and very little else) to communicate important information but I am banned from getting and interacting with that information. It definitely feels like a violation of my First Amendment right to participate in political discourse.

Expand full comment

From the Bad Cattitude post:

“boy, that sure was some nasty, anti-competitive market fixing you used against PARLER. but we’ll look the other way if you play ball.”

This is the issue in a nutshell. Anti-trust laws were enacted to stop monopolies from killing competition and raising prices beyond what the existence of competition would result in.

That is absolutely NOTHING compared to the threat of monopoly control over speech and communication. And when the government leans on these monopolies to do their bidding instead of halting anti-competitive practices then that is the greatest threat to freedom and prosperity that exists.

Yes, it's more important than whether a vaccine works. Yes, it's more important than whether mask mandates make sense. Yes, it's FAR more threatening than a bunch of middle-aged people pushing their way (or being shown the way) into the Capitol to demand that lawmakers listen to and investigate allegations of voting fraud.

Everything else is a symptom. The disease right now is the power of government to control your lives, and how they will enlist the gatekeepers of information access to be their foot soldiers.

Expand full comment

I was banned one month before the 2020 election. I would like to join a class action lawsuit.

Walter Horsting

Expand full comment

The bad cat is one of the best writers on substack!

Expand full comment

I was banned almost a decade ago for saying men cannot become women 🙃

Expand full comment

One of the best post ever on this stack (amongst many great posts) was the one where you reunited me with el gato. His banishment from Twitter was a real low point for me, so I was overjoyed when you brought him back to my attention (and I’m sure others felt likewise).

Expand full comment

I was banned from LinkedIn in 2021 for questioning vaccine efficacy based on a NYPost article. In order to rejoin, and gain back my thousands of connections, I was asked for a scanned passport. Nope!

Expand full comment

On Parler, Twitter is dead to me, even if Musk buys it, I will never go back.

Expand full comment

Everywhere I've seen your column from today, I've linked to the cat's column from today. Mostly in Twitter.

And everywhere I've seen the cat's column today, I've linked to your column from today. Mostly in Twitter.

This stuff needs to be spread far and wide. Two great bookends on a critical subject. Both must-reads for anyone who cares about freedom, liberty, truth, and free and robust debates in the arena of ideas (as Rush might've said).

Expand full comment

You should do more quick pieces like this linking to others. It's good to get a dose of bad attitude from el gato malo. I got a Twat ban right after your return.

I'm not complaining as they just banished Paul Sperry who has investigated the Russia Collusion Hoax as well as anyone.

Expand full comment

I would hope a great attorney who values all Americans and our protected rights could take a HUGE CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT pro bono because MOST cannot afford million dollar lawyers and we need a legal hero to help mankind at this point.

Expand full comment

My two favorite Substacks coming together - warms my heart.

Expand full comment

Yes, it is a great piece. Shame that these social media companies with their vast war chests don't have the stones to stand up to the administration and say "no" we won't censor people on our platforms. And what would be even better is if these companies, joining together, shared with the public explicitly how the administration is demanding that they censor content and deplatform people. Censorship isn't only unAmerican, it is anti-American.

Expand full comment

I follow el gato malo on his substack, very tenacious as most of you. Alex et al are, as I am tenacious following you and your ilk and passing on your insights ...

Expand full comment

el gato malo is the best. his pieces are incredibly well thought out. LOVE reading his work.

Expand full comment

Twitter learned from your lawsuit not to give people a reason for banning them and that way they can't be sued.

Expand full comment

I'm permanently banned from Twitter over NOTHING, just posting COVID Vaccine truth and antiwar stuff. I keep protesting but to no avail. I broke no rules, never posted anything that was vulgar or hateful. Twitter is controlled by wokesters and goons who get their orders from the government and Biden Administration.

Expand full comment

I saw your story on Epoch Times and want you to know that I am grateful for your courage in taking on this corrupt government under which we find ourselves.

Expand full comment

I was just banned from Twitter permanently for hurting a leftist's feelings after he trolled and insulted me for 24 hours.

Expand full comment

Very odd, I subscribe to the Bad Cat and did not receive today's article. Not in my spam folder either (where a lot of Substack newsletters end up, thanks Google).

Expand full comment

Got permanent suspension the week after the 2020 election…

…too much Hunter Biden truths

They actually sent me one message claiming it was due to one tweet with the words “media whore”🤣

Expand full comment

But Alex, you support censorship (i.e., “disallowed” words). Why the sudden inauthentic allegiance to free speech?

Expand full comment

You deserve to be banned from twitter, substack, every book publisher and every corner. Too bad the Rachel Levine thing wasn’t in power to castrate you at a young impressionable age like it is doing now to school children

Expand full comment

It will be interesting to see how twit changes after Elon takes over, and whether any of the censorship loving dems remain there or find another outlet to control their narratives, as others did to bypass twit censorship. Apparently the mood is tribal dems just don't want to participate with non dems in any way, other than as their masters. Looks like irreconcilable differences, and national divorces are always very messy affairs. I doubt they're prepared for the likely outcome.

Face is probably their first refuge. Anyone who still uses twit or face is pathologically naive, or part of the dem mob. They deserve stern admonishment in either case.

Expand full comment

From FB "... more difficult to find on our platform.

Oooff.

Dont know what the answer is. Except to notice that the fight for justice/remedies on user accts has been fought at the individual/solo level.

Its easy to think that collective action could help, and I do, but im alert to group pages/rooms on fb/twtr etc getting squashed too.

Need an independent, open, neutral, durable digital public square for this. That's easy, right? (think: pretty flowers photo share community, etc.) but it's not there. Why.

Also. wheres the unstoppable class-action lawyer brigade on this? Is there no lawlessness here?

But assume you'd get alot of members if it ever happens, each with a unique story,,, which together become data. Data starts to show patterns, if any patterns are there

Expand full comment
founding

Andy Slavitt thinks that Peter Hotez is going to save him as well as the rest of the Elite media. Then everyone who has been misleading not telling the American people the truth will turn on Fauci and Collins and others.

Expand full comment

I was banned after posting pictures of my positive cockbig-19 test

Expand full comment

How many Pelosi’s?

Expand full comment

How many. Schumers have fought?

Expand full comment

I'd say el gato malo got it 100% right in that post. Right over the target. Question is, what can we use for ammo to take 'em out?

We have to keep convincing more and more people that this media-state adultery is going on, and needs to stop. That, and watch every election polling place in November.

Expand full comment

Thanks for the link, now please stop threatening to sue Robert Barnes.

Expand full comment

The first amendment was proven void when the United States Government told the Mormons what they could and couldn't do and the rest of you agreed.

Like Henry David Thoreau said," The Government that governs least, governs best. And the best govern, not at all. "

Standing Army's of Nottingham Sheriff's began when Hamilton organized a fleet of pirates to exact tribute and shortly after the War Washington petitioned Congress for 10 war ships for the job.

Hello military industrial complex !

And Standing Army!

Which is also a bad idea.

Expand full comment

Just have Congress pass a law, stating that the Intraweb is a public utility, like the phone and electric companies. Although platforms are private, the digital data they pass, from hither to yon, is public and protected by the First Amendment.

Expand full comment

I love the cat!

Expand full comment