142 Comments

I got money on them dropping the protocols is why. He won't get the jab because he's fuckin' smart & so is his lady. He probably didn't want the flack that would come with the public learning his status through forced behaviors like distancing. And we know he wasn't gonna mask...

Side note: I bet their kids are totally unjabbed. You don't know what they know about nutrition, live in the developed world and jab your babies...

Expand full comment

I'm thinking Gisele got tired of him hanging around the house and told him to go back to work or find a hobby!😂

Expand full comment

Obama got Covid, “double vaxed and boosted”. His statement was …..“get vaxed”….

How dumb are these people? And yeah, you voted for him, not me.

Expand full comment

As someone who lives in Las Vegas. I was so proud of our teams owner being the ONLY owner to stand up against the league by not agreeing to have games if he couldn’t have the season ticket holders in the first 5 rows attend games in 2020… I thought he really cared about the fans. And the raiders were my team, even though I had been a chargers fan for 17 years.

Then fast forward to 2021 he’s the FIRST Piece of shit MANDATING ‘VACCINES’ to enter.

Oh but you CAN enter if you get your jab at the door then enter. AS IF it doesn’t take 2/3weeks for their flu shot to do whatever it did.

Kind of funny…

As a tax payer we paid 750 million yo build that fucking stadium. Then I can’t even enter because I’m not jabbed.

FUCK NFL.

FUCK anyone who requires jabs.

They will Never see me again.

Be about it or be without it.

Expand full comment
founding

If we want to help fix our economy we should elect Tom Brady

There'll be no chance of inflation

Expand full comment

He just filled his car up with gas and decided that he needed to make more coin.

Expand full comment

I’m guessing the NFL Covid crap would have been dropped sooner if EVERYONE would have retired.

Expand full comment

Brady is clearly terrified of life without football. And Gisele thought about it further and decided that she too was terrified to consider Tom without football. Or something. I must admit I really don't care. But you're right, this subject beats thinking about war 24/7.

Expand full comment

Well....I'm a big Tom Brady fan AND I live in Tampa Bay so...it's a win win win for me

Expand full comment

He just watched Ronaldo at Old Trafford score a hat trick at age 37. I am sure the crowd and excitement caused him to say “maybe just one more time”.

Expand full comment

I think he just likes playing football.

Expand full comment

It’s all about the Benjamin’s baby

Expand full comment

"A retired husband is a wife's full-time job"

Expand full comment

I really don't care why because this particular news makes me happy.

Expand full comment

As a Ravens fan, I spent many years hating him. Until the Super Bowl against the Falcons. How can you hate a guy who does that? Now all I can do is marvel at him. He's beating Father Time, for now at least.

Expand full comment

At 45, he’s better than 28 other QBs in the league. (Burrow, Allen, Mahomes,Roger’s)…

Expand full comment

I’m really tired of people not leaving when the time is right.! Nancy Pelosi, Joe Biden, Chuck Shumer. Tom will prob end up being maimed because he pushed the limit. Young people need a shot before they are old. Move On already!!!

Expand full comment

With gas prices and rampant inflation, even Tom Brady needs a job. (Stolen from the comments at Instapundit).

Expand full comment

It is all theatre! Gotta have the limelight!

Expand full comment

No question this was all about Giselle. She's been wanting him to retire for years ... and finally talked him into it. Then realized the guy was miserable, and told him he could do another year.

Expand full comment

Brady was not going to let his epitaph read "Lost to Joe Burrow" any more than Trump will allow his to read "Lost to Joe Biden."

Take it to the bank.

Expand full comment

Sheesh, Alex. Who cares?

Expand full comment

I'm surprised anybody on substack cares. I thought they were a different breed...guess not. NFL...left that circus years ago. Enjoy!

Expand full comment

I just heard this a little while ago. I'm glad he's coming back to Tampa.

Expand full comment

I love it. Brady is the man. I'm not a Tampa Bay fan, but I've always cheered for Brady.

Expand full comment

Alt alt alt alt not sure wife’s name, Alex, but I think you get your sense of humor back when she ... ahem.

Expand full comment

A friend of the mom of his oldest says he’s still a pureblood.

Expand full comment

He found out what staying home with the kids was like.

Expand full comment

More predictable than a Kamala Harris cackle. Brady just won me a largish wager with my family. Of course she made him do it in the first place...

... and of course she lost.

Expand full comment

Wishing you well Alex.

Expand full comment

Winningest QB ever, goes out on a huge, giant, fat L in playoffs ? He wants to add just ONE MORE to go out like he sees himself: 98%. Covid 2%

Expand full comment

It's probably because Gisele had enough of him already - or vice versa.

Expand full comment

I think it's a huge mistake. Still young and healthy. Has all his marbles. He's richer than a human. being has a right to be and he's got a goddess for a wife. But he's addicted to the cheers and the adulation. So he'll take the risk of permanent injury, CTE, whatever else. He's still young enough to think he'll be young and invulnerable forever. I have bad news for him. Gisele is wiser than her husband. My wife's wiser than me. At least I'm wise enough to get that.

Anyone else get the idea Alex's addicted to his substack? Wonder what his wife thinks.

Expand full comment

He's probably already bored half to death. Also, Gisele wants to spend a few months in Brazil and that can't be any fun unless you speak Portuguese. Knowing Spanish is useless there. The poverty there is beyond shocking.

Expand full comment

Imagine being the dope who just dropped half a million for his last TD ball, 😳

Also Brady, your timing sucks, you can't wait a day or two ? You have to upstage one of the best nights is sports, selection Sunday, selfish jerk sorry....he is

Expand full comment

Good to see the story continue of a hard working average athlete who is a great leader.

Expand full comment

Not just the Goat but the Leo King.

Expand full comment

my exact thoughts! just like Yoko broke up the band! 😀

Expand full comment

Awesome and I don’t watch sports. He is the dude!

Expand full comment

He's part of the really big, puts butts in the seats, and watching his games on TV. Fan or Not...getting to stay a kid in the big show for a 23rd year is killer. He 20 years my junior and I don't think of retiring. Have fun with someone and something you love... Godspeed, T-

Expand full comment
Mar 14, 2022·edited Mar 14, 2022

I just read on Yahoo News that top female golfer Nelly Korda has been diagnosed with a blood clot in her arm. Can't be the clot shot, right???

Expand full comment

I thought then and still do that he should have retired after the first Tampa Bay year and Super Bowl win. Then he truly would have gone out as the GOAT. In any event, I hope he gets another Super Bowl win next season.

Expand full comment

I gotta say there are some really creative people on here!

Expand full comment

With Dr. Gottlieb recommending a fourth shot to be safe from Omicron, you may have to win your Twitter Case by 29 million close to Brady's signing bonus for this year

Expand full comment

Ok, completely off of the Covid subject...I wish he was coming back to the NFL to come to Pittsburgh!

Expand full comment

Inflation

Expand full comment

You guy’s, I figured it all out. Brady was in England watching high up in the stands watching the greatest soccer player of all time, another GOAT, get a hat trick, after a week off in an injury. Manchester United played against Tottenham with other superstars, namely Son and Harry Kane. Kane loves American football and thinks the world of Brady. I checked out the after photos and CR7, the highest paid athlete on the earth was pointing to Brady after the game as he was now down on the pitch with him, as Brady he won the game. Do you even know how are it is to get a goal in the premier league soccer??? Almost impossible!!! So Brady and Ronaldo are hanging out. Then when I saw this message, he’s back, and saying, I belong on the field, not in the stands, I knew!!!

Expand full comment

Hi talked to Ronaldo at Old Trafford today after his hat-trick for Man U. Not tot be outdone...

Expand full comment

He clearly spent to much time with Giselle. Must be tough seeing that knish every night in bed..

Expand full comment

ALT ALT ALT

Expand full comment